Hilarious Blood Drive Incident

Drugs can sure make you act and think differently. This week I’ve started a few new prescriptions. The results have been hilarious if not frustrating. Certainly I’ve been out of the loop in life, but I think I’ve managed to crawl my way through it. I figure I share enough deep and personal things that it’s time we shared a laugh.

This week I went to a blood drive with one of my roommates. I can’t give blood, so I guess I just went for support. She ended up getting a burst vein from the nurse, though, so she didn’t actually get to donate anything. Disappointing, but oh well.

As soon as she came back to talk to me, I felt a bit dizzy, but I didn’t think anything of it. In between the two doors of the exit, I passed out. There was a girl who popped in a few minutes later and started laughing so hard. It was hilarious! Of course, I couldn’t really say what I thought, because I was only have conscious. The funniest part was a little bit after  when she realized I wasn’t kidding. She kept apologizing and asking me if I needed help. Way to ruin the joke! I wish I had been aware enough to let her know I thought it was just as funny. It’s one of my favorite pranks, because I faint quite a bit anyway. I like when people can laugh with me. No blood = perfectly funny

I ended up laying on the benches while my roommate fed me trail mix as I laid on my side (not at all easy, by the way).Honestly, I’m a little scared to leave my room  now. I was so close to being on concrete and the joke would’ve fallen quite flat (pun intended) if that’d happened.

So even though new medications are the worst, they make it terribly funny when you walk out of a blood drive you didn’t even give blood in and faint dramatically as a warning omen to all future donors. I rate this experience 10/10 would do again.

Annie

Leave a Reply

