My Purpose

I attended a career fair today, which was amazing! It was intimidating in theory, but honestly I came back feeling amazing. I never imagined that I had that much to offer the world, but here I am! They were all so kind and told me all of the ways I can get experience for my career. I love that no one laughs or discourages. It strengthens my belief in myself.

I know I’m just a girl with big dreams, but isn’t everyone? I felt a warmth of reassurance from my Heavenly Father as I’ve considered my life options so far. Despite major on and off emotions, mostly I feel His love for me. I know that He is pleased, even if I forget sometimes.

Isn’t it amazing that we can go from nothing to having the world at our fingertips? I can’t stop being amazed at the world. Often I feel so trapped that I fear I might melt into the floor, but the longer I live, the more I’m starting to see what’s out there. I can do anything I want, and Heavenly Father will guide me to the right path.

For the longest time, I thought agency was something to be intimidated by. I thought that it meant huge responsibilities and dealing with negative consequences. For a time, I didn’t really want anything to do with it. All I wanted was freedom from pain. But now, I know. I know what freedom truly is. It’s having the power to take those good intentions you couldn’t act on before, and using those desires to make a difference in the world.

I may not be the most conventional, the most original, or the most popular creator in the world, but God had blessed me with so much so that I can create what I feel  I need to. Through my own personal talents, I can create my own kind of happiness. And what’s even better than that, is that I can share it with the world.

Love, Annie

Leave a Reply

